Hi guys, I could really do with your help please. I'm a beginner to Irender (associated with Sketchup) and am trying to use the HDRI skies. Irender tells me that they're not loaded and do I want to download them. I click yes and am directed to the Renderplus landing page. I can click on the appropriate files and download them - BUT what do I do with those HDRI sky files? They don't automatically load into Irender, so presumably they need to be manually loaded into the library? How do I do that please, and exactly where should they go? I would be eternally grateful for some help on this.

Many thanks

Jon

Views: 330

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

DId you click on the file in the ZIP file you installed to install the libraries?

Hi. Thanks for coming back to me. I'm having a little difficulty logging in, otherwise I would have come back to you a little earlier.

I was able to download the zipped HDRi sky files individually.  I was also able to unzip and unload the HDRi file. I can certainly click on them but there appears to be no opportunity to install them. 

I'm certainly impressed by Irender so far and am about to purchase a licence. Might the problem be that automatic installation for HDRi files will not work on the 30 day evaluation copy? I'm simply trying to show my office colleagues (architect practice) what the software can do for us, hence the need to download the sky HDRi files. Many thanks.

We have a library of HDRI, Material, and Plant samples that we have available on our downloads page. We thought that you were referring to that. That is a large zip file that has to opened and  installed in order for IRender to find those HDRi files. Those libraries work with the Trial version.