Had to reinstall OS so reinstalled both SU and nXt. See the attached screen capture message when attempts made to render. Can you offer me any solutions. Have appreciated and value your product support for the product for a number of years.  Thanks

Views: 2167

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

An addendum to the original post @ 11:40 I have windows 7 64 bit with  64mb of ram. I've been using program continuous for 4 years. Had to reload OS and re-install nXt program.  Based on multiple re- installs I haven't been able to launch in Sketchup 2014 session. 

Is irender nXt 6 NJ29 the latest version compatable with SU 2015 ? My irender nXt does not load with SU 2015 opening screen.  Help JR

Hi John

I didn't get the error message your getting, but this might help.

I didn't have a problem installing on existing pc (lucky me), on which I'm single user, with everything in default places ie on C drive. with new 2015 sketchup and  nxt 6 NJ29 

I did however have a problem when installing on my new works machine (Win 8 64 bit), that had sketchup 2014 and 2015 installed. The prompt to install only came up with 2014, I clicked to browse for plugin folder.(The reason was I had install that on my D drive not my C.) I went to the plugin folder in the D drive and installed. IRender nxt wont load- no sign of it.

So I checked out this post, LINK and used ruby console to find the correct plugin folder I had to use. It was in my C drive! So I did a re install browsed to this folder and install IRender nxt  there and it all worked lovely. :-)

It may help - hope so.

Sometimes the MicroSoft redists that we run during the install do not install correctly for some people.

Could you try right clicking on these 2 redist executables, that end in "x64", and running them as an administrator, to see if you get any errors when they run:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Render Plus Systems\IRender nXt\redist

If they both run correctly for you, that might fix it.